17 July 2017

AVENGERS: INFINITY WAR | Who Are The Children of Thanos A.K.A. The Black Order?

At D23 this weekend, Marvel Studios revealed that Thanos will be bringing The Black Order to the Infinity War. In the cinematic universe, The Black Order will be known as The Children of Thanos.

The Black Order is a group of ruthless aliens that serve as henchmen for Thanos. Their main purpose is to raze planets and demand tributes in the name of Thanos.

The Black Order was originally created by Jonathan Hickman and Jim Cheung in 2013 as part of the Infinity crossover (New Avengers Vol. 3 Issue 8).

Corvus Glaive
Corvus Glaive is the right-hand lieutenant of The Mad Titan, Thanos. Corvus possesses increased strength, speed and as long as his blade remains by his side he cannot die. His blade is capable of cutting atoms. Corvus is also a master military strategist and tactician. His wife is fellow Black Order member Proxima Midnight.

Proxima Midnight

Proxima Midnight is known as the greatest warrior in all of Thanos' army. She possesses great strength, agility and fighting ability. Her spear transforms into three beams of black light that never miss when thrown and is deadly to most lifeforms. It has the power of a star and a supernova. Her spear can also create nets with the weight of a star to hold any opponent. She is married to Corvus Glaive.

Ebony Maw

Ebony Maw is a seducer, manipulator, and a psychological mastermind. Known as a Whisperer, he is able to infect the mind and possess his opponents. He uses this possession to gain secrets and control minds into following his bidding. To avoid physical confrontations, he is always equipped with forcefield and teleportation technology.

Cull Obsidian

Cull Obsidian was formally know as Black Dwarf in comics and has been renamed for the cinematic universe. He is a massive being with incredible strength which obviously makes him The Black Order's enforcer. His strength, coupled with his unbreakable skin, makes him a force for the Avengers to reckon with.

AVENGERS: INFINTY WAR will be released on May 4, 2018 with an untitled sequel is scheduled to be released on May 3, 2019.


Post a Comment